Telephone : 01494 529866

Facsimile : 01494 472850

In This Section

Staff List July 2019

Senior Leadership Team

Name Role
Mr G Burke
Mrs G Weldon
Senior Vice Principal
Mr N Stocking
Vice Principal
Mr P Shaw
Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)
Mrs C To Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Clarke Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Mizera Assistant Headteacher
Mr N Walker
Business Manager


Name Role
Mr B Assuon Maths Teacher/Head of Wordsworth
Mr H Ayub Humanities & Sociology Teacher
Mrs A Bannister Psychology Teacher/HoL Sixth Form
Ms Bautista Monforte MFL Teacher
Mr A Best
Technology Teacher
Ms S Blay MFL Teacher
Mr D Brownridge Humanities Teacher
Mrs E Byard-Jones 2nd in English
Miss J Catterall
Head of Dept (English)
Miss T Conomos
2nd in Technology
Miss C Coutain Technology Teacher
Mr A Croci Maths Teacher
Mrs R Curtis Head of Dept (Art & Photography)
Miss K Daffy Science Teacher
Mr B Egan Art & Photography Teacher
Miss H Febery
Technology Teacher/HoL Year 9
Ms Feehan Computer Science Teacher
Mr G Garden
Humanities Teacher/HoL Year 11
Mr D Goodge
Drama Teacher/HoL Year 8
Miss C Griffin Science Teacher
Mrs M Harris Head of Dept (Science)
Mrs S Hayward Science Teacher
Mrs M Herrington Child Dev/H & S Care Teacher/HoL Year 10
Mr E Hill PE Teacher
Mrs C Hillary
Psychology Teacher/Asst Head of Sixth Form
Mrs A Johnson Head of Dept (MFL)
Miss A Jordan
Head of Dept (Humanities)
Ms C Keane Maths & Business Teacher/Young Enterprise
Mr J Lyne Humanities Teacher
Mr W Mahmood
2nd in Science
Ms E Mauger Music Teacher/Head of Nightingale
Ms S McCall English Teacher
Miss A McKellican
Head of Dept (PE)
Mr A Merrick
Maths Teacher/Senior HoL Year 7
Miss R Mulryan Science Teacher
Mr K Nawaz Science Teacher
Miss E Newberry PE Teacher
Miss S O'Brien Science Teacher
Ms J Pike Science Teacher
Mr R Platten
2nd in Business & Computer Science
Miss A Richardson English Teacher/Head of Austen
Mr B Rogers
Head of Dept (Maths)
Mrs D Rouf
Maths Teacher
Miss C Shanahan Maths Teacher/Young Enterprise/Head of Curie
Miss F Silva
2nd in Maths/Head of Einstein
Mr D Styles
Head of Dept (Technology)/Learning Leader
Mr M Tate Head of Dept (EAL)/English Teacher
Mrs T Toohey-Knowles
Head of Dept (Performing Arts)/Head of Houses
Mr I Walbank Head of Dept (Business & Computer Science)
Mrs J Weston Business Studies Teacher
Mr T Wise
Subject Head of History
Ms D Yon English Teacher


Name Role
Mr J Carmichael HLTA
Ms L Evans HLTA


Name Role
Mrs M Berry
Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Edwards Learning Support Assistant
Ms A Hruszowiec Learning Support Assistant
Mrs H Nathekar
EAL Teaching Assistant
Ms K Palaparthi Learning Support Assistant
Mrs H Vaddiraju
Learning Support Assistant
Miss A Watson Learning Support Assistant
Mr M Willis SENCo/Head of Galileo


Name Role
Mr B Croft Year Manager 7/9
Miss L Garland Year Manager 8
Miss M Noble Year Manager 7/10
Miss K Wright Year Manager 11


Name Role
Mrs J Folkard CP Officer/Mental Health Co-ordinator
Ms V Sutton
Isolated Support Facilitator
Mrs N Wyse
Inclusion Support Facilitator


Name Role
Mr D Conomos
Cover Supervisor
Ms E Luterek Cover Supervisor
Miss S Mills Cover Supervisor




Mrs S Ali Reception/Administrator
Mrs K Bellar Matron
Mrs C Bridges Finance Accountant
Mrs S Cox Library Assistant
Mrs J Dean Student Data Manager & ICT Lead
Mr R Evans Learning Resource Manager/Careers
Mrs J Haddow
Finance Officer
Mrs L Halstead
Mrs C Hardaker
Communication & Admin Officer
Mrs E Heywood Assistant Business Manager
Mrs S Holmes
Lettings Officer & Course Bookings
Mrs J Hunt Attendance Officer
Mrs L Jubainville
Library Assistant
Miss L Newsholme
Mrs S Owen Admin Assistant
Mrs A Papworth
PA to SLT/Office Manager
Mrs S Stokes Reception/Administrator
Mrs T Webb
Exams Officer


Name Role
Mr T Dean Caretaker
Mr P Philips
Mr J Snook
Residential Caretaker


Name Role
Ms N Carter DT Technician
Ms A Clark
Reprographics Technician
Mr A Dodd
Engineering Technician
Mrs D Hill
Food Technology Technician
Miss A Hook Science Technician
Mr A Jones IT Technician
Mrs A Rayet Science Technician
Mr W Younis
Network Manager


Name Role
Mrs L Halstead
Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs N Hussain Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs A Loxley
Lunchtime Supervisor